Tanzania has something for everyone when choosing a safari in Africa. As the wilderness of wildlife that includes the Big 5, birdlife, and countless other animals, as well as jaw-dropping scenery and geological landscapes from the mighty Serengeti to the Ndutu and Salei plains, complete with and a selection of ways in which to explore all these wonders.

One of the continent’s classic safari destinations, Tanzania is also famous for its iconic sleeping volcano, Mount Kilimanjaro – the highest mountain in Africa. Other unique geographical features including the Ngorongoro Crater and the Great Rift Valley make Tanzania the fascinating safari destination it is today.

One of the most culturally diverse countries in the world, Tanzania is the home of the semi-nomadic Maasai people, whose extraordinary culture and history is as fascinating as they are friendly. Visiting Tanzania’s indigenous tribes provides a glimpse into local culture and history, with other notable tribes including the Hadzabe, Datoga and Sonjo.

Explore Tanzania

Tanzania Safaris


Mount Kilimanjaro is a dormant volcano in Tanzania. It has three volcanic cones: Kibo Being the Highest, Followed by Mawenzi and Shira. It is the highest mountain in Africa and the highest single free-standing mountain in the world: 5,895 metres above sea level and about 4,900 metres above its plateau base. Uhuru Peak is the highest summit on Kibo’s crater rim. The Tanzania National Parks. The height has since been measured as 5,899 metres (19,354 ft) in 2014.


$190/ Person
Tanzania Safaris


The Serengeti National Park is a Tanzanian national park in the Serengeti ecosystem in the Mara and Simiyu regions. It is famous and well known for its annual migration of over 1.5 million white-bearded wildebeest and 250,000 zebra and for its numerous Nile crocodile and honey badger. The Serengeti gained more fame after the initial work of Bernhard Grzimek and his son Michael, After they produced the book and film Serengeti Shall Not Die in the 1950s.


$199/ Person
Tanzania Safaris


The Ngorongoro Conservation Area  is a protected area and a World Heritage Site located 180 km (110 mi) west of Arusha in the Crater Highlands area of Tanzania. The area is named after Ngorongoro Crater (caldera), a large volcanic caldera within the area. The conservation area is administered by the Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority, an arm of the Tanzanian government, and its boundaries follow the boundary of the Ngorongoro Division of the Arusha Region.


$150/ Person


Zanzibar is a semi-autonomous region of Tanzania. It is composed of the Zanzibar Archipelago in the Indian Ocean, 25–50 kilometres (16–31 mi) off the coast of the mainland & consists of many small islands and two large ones: Unguja & Pemba Island. The capital is Zanzibar City, located on the island of Unguja. Its historic centre is Stone Town, which is a World Heritage Site. Zanzibar’s main industries are spices, raffia, and tourism.


$170/ Person

Leave a Reply